Office of the Dean - Collins College of Business

Office of the Dean

Kathy Taylor

Genave King Rogers Dean of Collins College of Business

University of Tulsa Collins College of Business Interim Dean Kathy TaylorKathy Taylor is the dean of the Collins College of Business. An accomplished leader, business executive and corporate attorney, Taylor has a record of transformational change and leadership in both the public and private sectors. She is also a tireless advocate for education and entrepreneurship, as well as diversity, equity and inclusion.

In addition to Taylor’s service as Oklahoma’s Secretary of Commerce and Mayor of Tulsa, she has served on several corporate boards, including Sonic Corp., Bank of Oklahoma, National Car Rental and Dollar Car Rental, as well as on various boards for professional and nonprofit organizations. Taylor is currently active on the boards of the Tulsa Public Facilities Authority; 36°N, a basecamp for entrepreneurs; StitchCrew, a business accelerator; the Lobeck Taylor Family Foundation; and VEST, a network for expanding the pipeline of women in positions of influence.

Taylor earned a B.A. and a J.D. from the University of Oklahoma. She was the inaugural recipient of the Order of the Owl, the highest honor bestowed by the OU College of Law. Taylor was a resident fellow at Harvard’s Kennedy School Institute of Politics and holds honorary doctoral degrees from The University of Tulsa and Old Dominion University.

Helmerich Hall, 215

For appointments with the dean or other information, please email Karen Elzea.

John Polonchek, Associate Dean, Collins College of BusinessJohn Polonchek
Senior Associate Dean of Data, Strategy and Planning
Bill G Blair Professor of Finance

Dontae Doughty
Assistant Dean of Assessment, Strategy, and Undergraduate Programs
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice of Management

Genny ParkerGenny Parker
Assistant Dean of Graduate and International Programs

Charity Barton
Director of Engagement and Events

Amy Gerald, Director of DevelopmentAmy Gerald
Director of Development

Toby JoplinToby Joplin
Director of Graduate Business Programs
Applied Assistant Professor of Management


Lisa Martin
Director of Operations

Brett Yeakey
Senior Project Director